Just a blip on the radar...err BiP

Talks that may or may not have anything to do with Hala or NWN

Moderator: Top Team

Breach_in_Protocol
Whelp of the Unholy Church of Newbieism

Just a blip on the radar...err BiP

Post by Breach_in_Protocol »

Well it's been about two weeks of poking around the server, meeting a wonderful cast of roleplayers, squishing a few million beetles and goblins. I thought I should take a minute to introduce the mad-man behind the curtain.

Tada...what no applause? I'm Joe or BiP or whatever Runa decides to name me. I'm currently piloting the world's most intoxicated cleric, Eric and Rhys whose personality I'm still learning about. Strange how you start a character with one direction thought out for them and then discover that they're someone else. It's a fun process.

I'm a long time pnp roleplayer and have played NWN extensively on a couple wonderful RP servers in the past. It's been a couple year break. When I heard about a Ysgard PW I couldn't pass up the opportunity to let Eric run around in it and drunkenly convert the whole plane. Long live ale and Odin.

I'm a bit of a smart-arse and like to think of myself as quick witted, but does it count when you're the only one who thinks so?

In RL I'm a 30 year old father of a crazy little 4 year old clone of myself. Scaaaary. And as such my game play is often interrupted with "interesting" requests. I'm trying to settle into a pattern of playing a couple nights a week so that I can have longer stretches where I can actually roleplay and run an adventure or two with a group.

From the time I've spent here I must say that everyone I've meet in game have been welcoming and helpful and that the level of rp is top notch. I have fallen into a vibrant, living, breathing world. Thanks to all who have pointed me in the right directions as I learn the unique systems of the server and my way around.